Mission Statement
"To provide prudent Financial Services with integrity, innovation & efficiency."

Main Reception City Hall: 954-973-6770
Name Title Email
Annie McClary Staff Assistant amcclary@coconutcreek.net
 
FINANCE ADMINISTRATION PHONE: 954-973-6730
FAX: 954-973-6754

Conducts research, analyses, and makes recommendations regarding policy formulations, operational planning, and program evaluation as well as overseeing the entire operation of the department.

Name Title Email
Karen M. Brooks Deputy City Manager/CFO kbrooks@coconutcreek.net
Peta-Gay Lake Deputy Director plake@coconutcreek.net
Rachael L. Castro Administrative Assistant rcastro@coconutcreek.net
 
ACCOUNTING, FINANCIAL REPORTING & TREASURY

Maintains accounting records, including the accounting system, accounts payable, payroll, accounts receivable, and retirement. Manages cash flow, daily banking activities, and revenue collection, investments, and debt administration. Prepares the Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) and the Popular Annual Financial Report (PAFR).

Name Title Email
Payroll
Priscilla W. Almonte Payroll Manager walmonte@coconutcreek.net
Richard Russell Payroll Specialist rrussell@coconutcreek.net
Accounting
Jessica Reeder Senior Accountant jreeder@coconutcreek.net
Vacant Senior Accountant  
Steven H. Colabella Accountant hcolabella@coconutcreek.net
Priya Ragoonanan Senior Accounting Technician  pragoonanan@coconutcreek.net
Javan Bryan  Accounting Clerk jbryan@coconutcreek.net
Accounts Receivable
Tina Peterson Senior Accounting Technician cpeterson@coconutcreek.net
Accounts Payable
Siobhan Hall Accounting Technician shall@coconutcreek.net
 
BUDGET & GRANTS ADMINISTRATION

Develops and prepares the City's Annual Budget and Five Year Capital Improvement Program, administer budget transfers, grant administration, analysis of operational productivity, special projects, and monitors the City's financial performance.

Name Title Email
Kisha Bolden Budget and Grants Manager kbolden@coconutcreek.net
Adam Bergman Budget and Grants Analyst abergman@coconutcreek.net
 
PURCHASING

Competitively secures goods and services for the City using ethical, effective, competitive, and economical purchasing methods. Processes requisitions, obtains quotations, request proposals, and solicits formal bids.

Name Title Email
Linda Jeethan Purchasing and Contracts Manager ljeethan@coconutcreek.net
Vacant Senior Purchasing Analyst  
Lorie Messer Purchasing Analyst lmesser@coconutcreek.net
Shenise Truesdell Purchasing Analyst struesdell@coconutcreek.net
Aliea N. Seeram Senior Staff Assistant  nseeram@coconutcreek.net
 
UTILITY BILLING DIRECT: 954-973-6732
FAX: 954-973-67544

Provides the invoicing, collection, account management for all water and sewer utility accounts, and all central cashiering functions.

Name Title Email
Vacant Billing Operations Manager
Sharon Read Senior Utility Billing Specialist sread@coconutcreek.net
Raymond Del Valle Accounting Clerk rdelvalle@coconutcreek.net  
Jasmine Thomas-Brown Accounting Clerk jathomas@coconutcreek.net
Carlos Peralta Meter Service Worker cperalta@coconutcreek.net
Christian Azor Meter Service Worker cazor@coconutcreek.net